Breakthrough

We need a Breakthrough. We need something that will catch people’s attention, something that says THIS IS OUR PAIN. THIS IS HOW WE FEEL INSIDE. Not something that whispers heartless lists, something that makes everybody want to know more, want to know why. I want to find a way to make people understand the invisible pain so many of us live with every day.

I won’t.

But I might have just found a way to make myself -and hopefully some of you- feel like I am trying. Like part of what I say might get through to someone. Every little tiny shove forces that door to open a little tiny bit wider. One day it’ll be wide open. One day.

Leave a Reply

